

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 1 (AG) City

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:
o not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			John Maxwell Joseph C. Miller	Republican Party Democratic Party	
For United States Representative				For Secretary of A	Agriculture	0	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party	
District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				(Vote For No More	Than One)	2	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	3	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohannar	1 Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party				
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney (General	0			
Fo	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)			(Vote For No More	Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Kim Reynolds	,	0 (Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
0	Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	easurer Than One)	
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
C	Rick Stewart			For State Se District 3	35	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More Chris Cournoyer	Republican Party		For County Po	o o udo u	
0			0	Jed O.V. Ganzer	Democratic Party		For County Re (Vote For No More	Than One)	
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	ny)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	vernor, if any)				0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More			For State Representative District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Norlin Mommsen	Republican Party		For County At	1 a was a s	
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Kay Pence	Democratic Party		For County At (Vote For No More		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Kelly Cunningham	Haan Republican	
	(write-iii vote, ii ariy)			(write-iii vote, ii aliy)		0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County A To Fill a Vac	uditor	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More	Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
	.,					0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
							(Write-in vote, if any)		
						T	URN BALLC	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
 Christine Bolte 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1		
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms		
(Write-in vote, if any)		shall not be infringed. The sovereign		
For County Agricultural	Matthew McDermott Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a		
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske	001107.05.400541.0	Full Text:		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?			
Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep		
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall		
	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
	○ No	○ Yes		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	○ No		
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in office?			
(write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin			
	○ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No			
	Stuart P. Werling Yes No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		